Taking my Learning Project to the Next Level!

So I wanted to do more wood projects with my learning project but wasn’t able to get to it before the end of the semester due to my photoshop crisis!

My learning project has allowed me to really step outside of my comfort zone and try some new things! For my last learning project idea I decided to learn to cut wood, stain and put my brush lettering onto it. My dad is a talented wood-worker and has all the tools available at my farm. It was an exciting experience to be able to use new tools. I always wanted to learn how to use these tools but never really took the chance to learn.

This was quite terrifying! I am not entirely sure what they are called but these are some pictures of the tools that I used to quite the wood into a shape that I wanted it.

Here is a quick video of how I decided to show this aspect of my learning project:

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

