A New Tool in my Back Pocket

Hey all!

So I reviewed Videoscribe for this weeks blog post. I have seen people use it for presentations in other classes and I was always super curious as to how it works. I was happy that I had this opportunity to take the time to learn it.

I am always intimidated to try to learn something new, especially when it comes to technology. But this was so easy to learn and navigate through. So I went to the website and you get a free trial. I was curious as to what was different between the free and the paid Videoscribe.

There is also another part, similar to Video Scribe, it is called Tawe that you can get for $12/month. If you are wondering what the different between Videoscripe and Tawe is, watch this!

Video scribe is easy to download. I went to the website, clicked on the Free Trial, put in my information and it started to download. I have a Mac and this is how it downloaded to my computer which I think is very convenient.

<—– Right there on my dashboard!

So what is Videoscribe? It is an easy tool that you can use to present information. There are easy to use tabs at the top to help navigate what you want to do.

You can add pictures by searching for whatever you wish to use. You can also add text in different fonts. You can add charts, music and voice over. I think that these are all excellent features. You can also change the back ground to have different textures.

Another part of Video scribe that I liked was that you could really personalize it to how you wanted it to look and do. After each “slide” that you create you are able to say how long you want it to go for and how you want to transition into the next slide.

After I created my Video Scribe I wanted to know how easy or difficult it was to post on websites. So there are a few ways you can present Video Scribe. There is a tab on the right- hand side with a few different features. You can turn it into a powerpoint slide, share in online on Facebook and Youtube and create a video file.

So what are the pros and cons?

Something I struggled with a little bit was placing a chart on the Video scribe but that was my only problem with it. I had a hard time figuring out how to put the information into the boxes so that it would present properly.

I like the variety of features that it has on it so you can really personalize the Video scribe however you want. There are so many different tools within the Video Scribe and the icons are quite easy to understand. It is so easy to learn. I think I played around with it for 10 minutes and I feel like I have a pretty good grasp on it.

Overall I think that this is an excellent tool that can be used in a variety of ways. It can be used to present specific information such as statistics such as in a staff meeting and business meetings. I think it would also be useful for students and teachers to use in the classroom as well. I think that teachers could use it to present information to the students. Students can also use it to personalize their learning experience and can be used as another tool to show what they have learned.

Here is my Video Scribe that I quickly made!

Cheers!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “A New Tool in my Back Pocket

Leave a Reply

