Watercolour Fun!

So.. I haven’t posted about my Learning Project for a while but I have a good reason! I have been trying out some different ways to presenting my Learning Project. I haven’t figured out anything that I like quite yet to post on here! I have been playing around with photoshop so that I can put quotes on some photography of mine. I have also been looking at stop motion videos to maybe try something like that.

In the mean time I have still been practicing my brush lettering. Something that I find really fun lately is watercolour. I tried a little bit by myself just playing around with colours and blending. Then I decided that maybe I should learn some specific watercolour techniques. This video helped me a lot with how to actually painting with watercolours.

I have also continued with practicing my brush lettering and different hand lettering on my online class.

Here are a few of the things I have been working on!

Hopefully by the end of this week I will have something new to show you. Stay tuned!

 

One thought on “Watercolour Fun!

  1. Hey! Great job on your watercolor painting! I like the saying about adventure. Did you come up with that? By the way, I have been struggling to find new creative ways to present my project as well…so I feel ya! Keep it up 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

