Out of my Comfort Zone

So for my learning project I was going to do something physical like learning yoga, learning a new dance or some kind of strength sport. This would be something that I am quite comfortable with and I believe would be quite successful with. Instead I have decided that I am going to try something that will be a challenge. I am not an artistic person in any way when I draw or paint something people cannot even figure out what I was trying to do. So for my learning project I have decided that I am going to learn some artistic ways of writing. I know this seems vague but I do not want to limit it to specifically calligraphy, I have look online and would like to learn a variety of hand lettering styles!

I have chosen this because I think it would just be a great skill to have. It is something that I have seen people learn and thought it was interesting so I am taking this opportunity during this class to do it!

If you are lost and are really not sure what I mean watch this video! It explains and shows a little bit of what I wish to be able to do by the end of this class!

Stay tuned and watch my journey through my ECMP355 learning project!

Leave a Reply

