Ecoliteracy Love Letter

Dear Future and Ecoliterate students,

Thank you for stopping the madness and destruction of our world. It was getting out of hand. Thank you for looking at the world differently than those before you. Thank you for looking at this world as something fragile and innocent rather than a never-ending stockpile.

I respect your ability to find a new path, to connect with the earth and to enforce change. I am proud of your ability to stand up and speak your mind. I am proud of you for speaking for the plants, the animals and the natural beauties that cannot speak for themselves.

I admire your connectedness, your determination and your dedication. I wish there were more people like you, who have the desire to change. I respect your perseverance to save the environment. I respect your devotion to sustain this environment for future generations. 

I hope you keep moving forward and keep educating those around you. I know it seems hard sometimes, change is not easy, but don’t give up. Work hard, be passionate and inspire others.

Always remember this: The earth does not belong to us, we belong to the earth -Chief Seattle

Love ,

Becca

Leave a Reply

